Action speaks louder, words cut to the bone

I wanted to be that intriguing book in her hands

My words of love were not enough

Only the words that cut to the bone mattered

I wanted to become one of those authors she held on to

after she made love to me

dissociating

leaving me hanging next to her

watching her read

It’s a loneliest feeling ever

Your love is riveted between the lines of

Books

To get her attention

I wrote a few

Thus

I end up alone

so that she could leaf through

the mesmerizing dead parts of me

 

Image

Leave a Reply

